top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Poplar Family

Trinity's Birthday Post

This year I turned twenty, and I am not sure how to describe this feeling. I can no longer claim being a teenager, but I also don’t feel like a young adult just yet. Regardless, my birthday was so lovely this year. The next day my face hurt from smiling so much the day before! Even my baby cousin London wished me a happy birthday that I was not ready for. The entire day I felt so valued because I didn’t plan on doing anything for my birthday this year, but God had better plans! And he always does. Today, I received a letter in the mail from my Grandparents. The card is embroidered with a prayer, and it’s one I’ve got to share! It says:


Candles on your birthday cake,

Confetti in your hair,

Hugs and hopes,

And smiles and songs,

With laughter everywhere…

Moments made of miracles,

Special blessings too,

And knowing that,

You make God smile -

That’s my prayer for you!





My Grandparents are so generous, caring, and thoughtful. They are full of love to share. There is not one grandchild that they don’t forget to celebrate. It’s so nostalgic to receive a present from them year after year. Every Christmas and Birthday is met with a gift from the bottom of their hearts and they are humble to the core. Grandma’s fashion is always on point! She gives the best of hugs! And Grandpa’s laugh can brighten up the room. He also makes sure that his grandchildren are doing alright on a consistent basis. It is absolutely amazing to even think about all that they do. Grandpa is often motivated to capture the moment, and get pictures with his camera. Grandma is also so sweet and she has many stories to tell.




God is so good. His timing is incredibly perfect! And I wanted to add this post to the family blog because there are just no words to describe the blessing that my birthday felt like. All the wishes coming true without any magic, and a reminder of God’s love and his ways not being my ways. I also think that it’s time Grandma and Grandpa get the hot seat, because we all love them so, very, very much!!



Enjoy,


Trinity



". . . there are just no words to describe the blessing that my birthday felt like, all the wishes coming true without any magic."

Do you have any family birthday memories you would like to share? Please do so in the comments below.


41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page